image 1
image 1

Would you consider helping me, I started an advice column, and I need letters!

Do you want straightforward, down to earth, honest advice? Then ask

Dianna comes from a large family and is the youngest of seven sisters, we had a very wise mother (who was in the First Canadian Womens Army Corps), who we all went to for a cup of tea and advice on any
topic. Her mother was a lay midwife and read tea leaves.

Dianna is the mother of three, step mother of three and grandmother of two.

Writing an advice column is something she has always wanted to do since she was a child. The ongoing pandemic has given her time to do it just for fun!

She is an LGBQT + ally, and respects all cultures and religions.

Previous article8 Vacations Every Older Adult Must Take
Next articleHow To Support Someone You Love While They Grieve
Dianna MacLeod
I am the last of 7 girls, my parents are from PEI. My dad worked at Ford Motor Company and owned standardbred racehorses and my mom was in the WWII First Canadian Womens Army Core. Her mom was a lay midwife and read tea leaves. Like my grandma, I use my intuition when answering letters. All of my sisters, neighbours and many friends went to my grandma and mom for advice. I hid and listened as much as I could. I went to Sheridan College and am a Library and Information Technician. I worked for the Halton District School Board for over 20 years and currently work for the Grand Erie District School Board. Before that I ran a home daycare for over 10 years, as well as worked in retail and restaurants. I used to write for the Hamilton Examiner. I have 3 children, 3 step children and 2 grandsons, but now I have an empty nest. I have always wanted to have an advice column and during the lockdown I decided to give it a try, just for fun, and to try to raise money for bricks towards the Woodland Cultural Center I currently live with my husband Joe and our dog and cat. Besides writing and reading, I love singing and am a member of the Grand River Chorus, at age 50 I started acting in TV and film (I am represented by Vogue Models and Talent in Hamilton/Toronto) enjoy ballroom dancing at Art in Motion Dance studio, gardening, horseback riding and am learning to paint watercolours.